2012 Recipients of the "Bowl of Hygeia" Award



John Harmon Alabama



Lyle Fibranz Alaska



Hal Wand Arizona



Donald L. Hedden Arkansas



Melvin K. Renge, Jr California



Jeannine Dickerhofe Colorado



Paul Limberis Colorado*



Scott Wolak Connecticut



Kimberly Couch Delaware



Angela D. Adams



William Moye Georgia



Kelly S.M. Go



Randy Malan



Gerald Roesener



Eugene Lutz



Marvin E. Bredehoft



George Hammons



Roxie Stewart Louisiana



Joe Bruno



Maine



Frank Nice Maryland



Edward S. Radock Massachusetts



Gregory Baise Michigan



Larry Leske Minnesota



Waymon Tigrett Mississippi



Matt Hartwig Missouri



Jim Seifert Montana



Edward M. DeSimone, II Nebraska



Joe Kellogg Nevada



George Bowersox



Frank Breve



Kenneth Corazza



Nasir Mahmood



Beverly Lingerfeldt



Dennis DelaBarre





John Foust



Marcus Watt



Richard Smiga



Santa E. Nieves



Michael Simeone



Julian Reynolds





Galen Jordre



Marion Crowell



Dennis Song



Lloyd J. Thomas Utah



Empsy Munden Virginia



Michelle Valentine Washington



Eric Belldina West Virginia



Gary Bongey Wisconsin



Tonya Woods Wyoming



The Bowl of Hygeia award program was originally developed by the A. H. Robins Company to recognize pharmacists across the nation for outstanding service to their communities. Selected through their respective professional pharmacy associations, each of these dedicated individuals has made uniquely personal contributions to a strong, healthy community. We offer our congratulations and thanks for their high example. The American Pharmacists Association Foundation, the National Alliance of State Pharmacy Associations and the state pharmacy associations have assumed responsibility for continuing this prestigious recognition program. All former recipients are encouraged to maintain their linkage to the Bowl of Hygeia by emailing current contact information to awards@naspa.us. The Bowl of Hygeia is on display in the APhA Awards Gallery located in Washington, DC.

